We’re sorry to see you go! You should be able to deactivate your account right from the My Account page.
Up to 24 hours after deactivation, your data will be deleted and are no longer enrolled in our program. Also, we will take steps to delete or anonymize information that pertains to you, including removing you from all marketing mailing lists.
Please note that we may retain certain information relating to your account for fraud prevention purposes or as otherwise required by law.
You’ll also receive a confirmation email after you’ve closed your account.
We’re constantly innovating and improving the SaverLife experience, so hopefully, you’ll join us in the future.